Weekly Photo Challenge: Change, 6 Hours of Mt Fuji

That’s right- It’s the weekend! Which means it’s time for the weekly photo challenge once again. This week’s theme is change. Change is constant just because time keeps flowing. Nothing ever is the same now that was a moment ago. So how do we capture change in photographs?

I know a lot of you may have already seen some of my Mt Fuji photographs (and some of you are probably tired of it already) but for this challenge I decided to post a series of photographs of Mt Fuji over a few hours- starting with the absolute darkness of 1am to dawn and sunrise.

As I had rashly left behind my tripod at Tokyo (so confident was I that I wouldn’t get a decent Mt Fuji sighting) these are handheld shots which means that the picture quality is not excellent but  I hope that they still convey at least a small part of the grandeur.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The photographs show Mt Fuji through the night- the passage of time can be both seen by the movements of the moon and also by the changing clouds.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    Wonderful photos! really amazing

  2. litadoolan says:

    Magical capture. Thank you.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks for your comment!

  3. Imadphotos says:

    nice picture !
    follow me also ..

Leave a comment