Cool Copenhagen

I was about to introduce the post saying Copenhagen is the furthest north I have ever traveled, but just then I remembered that about 10 years ago I spent close to a week going around Scotland- I guess I’ll have to wait until I head to Norway or even Iceland before I make that comment.

I spent a quick weekend in the Danish capital- the city is instantly likeable. It’s one of those European cities where you can point your camera at any random direction and still make good photos.

I’d always thought Amsterdam was the city where people biked a lot, but there’s tons of people biking in Copenhagen as well. People carry their bikes everywhere- it’s quite amazing!

Here’s a few pics from the trip

Little Mermaid
Little Mermaid
Nyhavn
Nyhavn
The Opera House
The Opera House
Outside Amalienborg
Outside Amalienborg
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    Feels eminently likeable (from your photos)

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It’s nice enough šŸ™‚

  2. Nirmala says:

    Glad you could visit

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yep!

Leave a Reply

