Gulls in the Marina

I was sunning myself on a bench at the Marina this afternoon (the days are getting cooler) when I noticed a flock of gulls in the water. I have so far not seen gulls in the Marina (though I must confess I’m mostly only there during the evenings or nights). Having been gifted a new snazzy m zuiko lens for my Olympus OMD by my sister, I decided that this was the perfect occasion for a few test shots.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Slender Billed Gull- Walking on Water
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gull coming in to land
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Would have been a great shot but for the tips of the wings getting cut off
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wasn’t sure if this one was landing or taking off
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And we have lift off
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
There’s always that one person who’s looking at the camera!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Look at those feet paddling
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And we have lift off
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This one’s got a piece of bread in its mouth
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gull in Flight

I think the gulls are migrating from Europe to warmer climes. They were hovering because they were being fed bread by people.

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    Love it!!! I like the one titled ‘lift off’ a lot…

  2. Ada says:

    Beautiful photos !

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Ada!

  3. neihtn2012 says:

    These are great shots! Bird photography suits you well!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much Hien! I would love to photograph more birds.

  4. Lav says:

    I changed my mind, I like the gull walking on water! It’s stunning…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Ha ha! Thanks- I like this one too!

  5. Nirmala says:

    lovely pictures

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you mummy!

Leave a Reply

