A is for the Ancient World

So the A to Z blogging challenge has begun and where I live it is already Saturday 2nd April. But I know that there are still some parts of the world (even if it’s just a smudge of the Pacific ocean) where it’s still the 1st so better late than never.

This is my third year taking up the challenge and I’m happy to say that I’ve completed the last two years successfully (and hopefully this one as well) though it’s already off to a shaky start. But never mind all that!

My theme for this year (I’ll try and stick to this as much as possible) is the Ancient World- I didn’t get the chance to do a theme reveal so I thought I’d make my first post about the theme.

As many of you may know I love Ancient Rome and I thought I’d write about it and also the little I know about other ancient cultures.

Here are a few images to start with

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Annette says:

    I love this!!! I am now following!!!
    Best Wishes,
    Annette

    My A2Z @ Annette’s Place | Follow Me On Twitter

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Annette- I look forward to visiting your blog as well!

  2. Lata Sunil says:

    Good to see you taking up the challenge. I had loved yours last year too.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks so much Lata- I always find the challenge to be useful to make blogger friends 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  3. Nirmala says:

    Best wishes for April!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks so much!

  4. Jackie Jain says:

    Wow.. Lovely.. Even I am interested in Ancient History. It will be amazing to get more information from you. Ancient history makes us wonder how such rich and artistic architecture was built in such olden times..

    Nice theme for A to Z challenge.
    And wow. 2 times already you have done this challenge?! That’s great. Good work.

    Have a great weekend..

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much Jackie for the encouragement and also for visiting.

      1. Jackie Jain says:

        It’s my pleasure.. 🙂

  5. cassmob says:

    I’ll be interested to read your posts…the ancient world is both awe inspiring and challenging because it’s hard to grasp such age.

    Pauleen @ Family History Across the Seas
    http://cassmob.wordpress.com

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi Pauleen, this is absolutely true and the mystery is partly what makes it so interesting.

  6. How exciting! Looking forward to this ancient world theme!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much! I’ve boldly chosen the theme with absolutely no planning. Let’s see how far I get!

  7. Can’t wait to tour the ancient world with you. We didn’t get around to the theme reveal either, but we’re off and running now. Looking forward to following you from A to Z.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      That’s wonderful- good luck on finishing the challenge. I will be visiting your blog!

  8. V del Casal says:

    Good luck on the Challenge this year!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

