Memories of Spring

I can’t believe it is almost a year since I went to Japan. It was the first time I was heading to the country and with a bit of planning and good fortune I landed up right in the peak of Cherry Blossom season. As icing on the cake I managed to spend an entire night watching the clouds drift over Mt Fuji. You can read all about my Japan adventures here (not that I’ve written everything about it already). Here are some more photos..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Kimono on display at the national Museum
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Cherry Blossoms!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
More Cherry Blossoms
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Walking Along Ginza
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Early Morning Mt Fuji
8 Comments Add yours

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks!

  1. nivs24 says:

    Blossom in Japan. U lucky lucky cat!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yes! Yes! Yes! I was definitely fortunate!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  2. Nirmala says:

    Amazing! Good for you. Wishing you more such trips in future.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much! Hope you can join me on a few!

Leave a Reply

