WPC: Dance, Dance, Dance

For a moment I thought I should just capture a shot of Murakami’s “Dance Dance Dance” and post it but this is one of his books that I haven’t read yet.

Anyway this week’s challenge asks us to share something that appears like a dance. I was wondering how I should interpret this theme. After a bit of thinking I remembered photographs of dancing apsaras from Cambodia and thought that was the perfect match.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dance, Dance, Dance

Don’t miss the dancing lions!

And then I remembered another photograph from my archives- this time from the Airavateswara temple near Tanjore, India

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
That is something!

What are you dancing to this weekend?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the dancing lions! I love everything about dancing. I grew up dancing and now love to watch dancing. It’s such a beautiful art form. Great pictures of dancing! 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Really? That’s so cool! I only trained for a bit but I really love dance!

  2. Dancing to India’s great cricket victory tonight in the big match!:)

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      ha ha ha! That’s one way of looking at it!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

