En route to Petra from Wadi Rum

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mesmerising Landscape

We were driving from Wadi Rum to Petra when our driver Shadi stopped at this really scenic place overlooking the Jordan valley. It was one of those perfect moments- I may have enjoyed it a bit more if I hadn’t been frozen overnight at Wadi Rum πŸ™‚ LOL

 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Tom Schultz says:

    The sky and the terrain look very much like the southwestern US. Starkly beautiful.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It is true-when you visit Petra you almost get the same sense.

  2. Lav says:

    What a perfect day! The windswept outlook into the valley…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It’s almost 3 months since then- sigh!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  3. nivs24 says:

    Gorgeous. I know being cold ruins everything. I am one cold blooded person. My husband says that I need winter coat even in summer. Lol. Guess nothing compares to the warmth of Chennai sun.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Nothing like the Chennai sun. I’m ok with cold during the day time when I’m fully awake but I need my room to be warm when I’m trying to rest. I cannot tolerate cold! We were staying in a tent (not heated) in the desert- the temperature was 3C and I nearly froze!

      1. nivs24 says:

        That is cold. Reminds me of Kufri. At Zero C, they gave me a toaster like thing in the room for warmth. That things couldn’t make a toast even if it wanted too. πŸ˜€

  4. Vicky says:

    Beautiful, you can feel the scenery…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I’m glad you like it! It was an amazing place to be!

  5. Nirmala says:

    What a remarkable place!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It was a fantastic place! You would have loved it!

  6. Hi, Wonderful places both Wadi Rum and Petra, it is a beautiful country-Jordan. How did you like it?

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I absolutely fell in love with Jordan! I can’t wait to go there again and spend more time in Wadi Rum, Petra. Go see the Dead Sea etc

      1. Yup Sukanya, it indeed is a country worth visiting πŸ‘πŸ». Loved the Dead Sea visit too😊.

Leave a Reply

