Been a While

Just when I thought I was being spectacularly regular on my blog I got sidetracked. Awfully. So much so that I think it has nearly been a week since I last posted or even visited my blog.

It’s probably not a bad thing to take a break once in a while- it gives you a moment to think about what you have been doing and what you can do going forward. I also remembered suddenly that we are less than a month away from the April A to Z Blogging Challenge. I wanted to do a much better attempt this year than the last two years with a proper theme and pre-planned posts. But one can make plans and then one can also try and implement them.

Anyway I think it’s a good thing to be mindful and be rooted in the moment. And I think it is best demonstrated by this photo of a Koi (coloured carp) trying to suck in a bite to eat in the pond.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Koi in the Pond

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Apar says:

    Looking forward to your AtoZ posts 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Apar! I’m not sure I’m looking forward to them- LOL!

  2. What a look of determination!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It was completely focused!

  3. Lee says:

    We all get busy at times and just can’t get to the blog. Don’t beat yourself up, we will be here waiting when you write. 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much for that support! Really appreciate it!

  4. Nirmala says:

    It is always good to pause. Will make you better. Good luck to April!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I’m trying not to think of the April challenge just yet 😛

Leave a Reply

