Guest Post: Turkish Delight for Cat Lovers

I recently wrote a guest post for Katzenworld.co.uk – a great blog for cats. I’m reblogging my post. Thank you Marc!

Katzenworld

 Hi everyone,

Today’s guest post comes from Sukanya:

I recently read an article where the author suggested that the city of Istanbul in Turkey should be renamed to ‘Catstantinople’ (a play on the old name of Istanbul- Constantinople). I could relate to why the author had made that suggestion. Almost everywhere you go in the city you can find cats. Cats alone, cats in groups, cats sitting in stores, cats lounging in parks- everywhere you turn there is cat. It is a paradise for cat lovers.

I wonder how the cats managed to find food to eat. I noticed that a lot of kind Turkish people give food to the cats. We were there during the month of Ramadan and I saw one storekeeper who himself was fasting feed a cat with fish. Some cats aren’t so fortunate and have to scrounge around the garbage cans for food. But the majority…

View original post 208 more words

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I saw this on Katzenworld and was so excited to see you there!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks so much! I wrote this guest post for them a while ago. I love Katzenworld.

  2. Anabel Marsh says:

    Ooh, I have found a new blog to follow! Thanks.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Great! katzenworld is great- and they are extremely active.

  3. Nirmala says:

    Treat for cat lovers!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It certainly was!

Leave a Reply

