WPC: Seasons: Mangoes in the Making

This week’s challenge asks us to post image(s) that is (are) evocative of the season we are experiencing currently.

We don’t really have seasons where we live. It’s mostly 30C + all year round. But there are subtle changes that keep happening. We’re heading into summer- the mango trees and the Neem trees start flowering.

Today I’ve got a few photographs of mango blooms and tiny bud mangoes in the making. A couple of months from now the markets will be flooded with golden mangoes!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mango Blossoms
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pollinators at Work
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Floral Clusters
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mango Flower Clusters
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Trees with Blooms

 

19 Comments Add yours

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you! I shot them from our terrace!

  1. Wowwwwww, so amazing! Why it can do….

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks!

  2. Lav says:

    They look so gorgeous! Nice pictures..

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  3. nivs24 says:

    Ha ha. Chennai seasons are winter hot, fall hot, spring hot and summer omg hot.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      you forgot monsoon hot 🙂

  4. nivs24 says:

    Love the plant by the way. Enjoy the mango season. Have one for me.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Will do! I love mangoes!

  5. Nirmala says:

    So lovely!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I agree!

  6. Ann @Ann Edwards Photography says:

    I had no idea mango flowers and buds were so beautiful! (I am now joining in with this photo challenge after discovering it on your blog, Sukanya!)

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      That’s amazing! I’m so happy I inspired you to participate. These flowers are something we take for granted. I was myself stunned at how beautiful they were when I saw them up close!

  7. Rema says:

    Thanks for sharing the beauty in our backyard !

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you for visiting! It’s important to realise sometimes that we do not have to go half way across the world to find beauty and wonders. We can start right here in the backyard.

  8. Never knew how beautiful the blossoms were – thanks for sharing these lovely shots! Years ago my husband worked in a mango orchard on an Israeli kibbutz . . . till he eventually came down with the dreaded allergy to the mango pollen ;-(. We learned that it apparently affects great numbers of people.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I hadn’t noticed the beauty of these blossoms until I actually went out with my camera and tried photographing them. There’s so much beauty around us but we must take the time to notice it.

Leave a Reply

