Plane Spotting!

Love planes? So do I.

I think I’ve told you that I could spend hours watching planes land and take off. I could easily be the person who sits for hours on the runway- if only someone could pay me to do that.

Anyway today I’ve got a HUGE album of plane pics- some from inside the plane, some from on the tarmac. Shot on my phone, on my mother’s phone, on my ipod with its front facing camera- you get the point!

I’ve got a few airlines that I’ve only seen once or twice- Libyan Air is one. Loads of airlines that operate in India- naturally.

Have a look- is there a specific airline or a pic that you like?

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Ha! Spicejet – wonder what that one is! Great shots!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Spicejet is a regional low cost carrier. They have named every single airplane on their fleet after a spice- turmeric, ginger etc- it’s actually quite nice! They almost went under at one point but seem to be up and running again these days!

  2. Nirmala says:

    Unique idea! Good collection!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you- I seem to have accumulated a lot of plane pics!

  3. Nirmala says:

    I like that Pegasus!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Me too- both Pegasi!

  4. Lav says:

    I love it! These birds are magnificent. My favorite shot is the one of landing over Chennai…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I like the one of all planes stacked in a row at KL

Leave a Reply

