Dawn Timelapse

An alarm malfunction meant that I woke up later today than I normally do. This also meant that I missed my self constructed window of time to go cycling (my excuse is that the traffic gets to be manic any time after 6.15am) so I headed to the terrace instead to try and photograph the planets.

What I landed up doing was instead a timelapse of dawn. Most people think that the most exciting part about sunrise is the sun actually coming out of the horizon. Sure this is awesome! But the skies often host wonderful shows from 30 minutes before the sun pops out to about 4-5 minutes before. When you have thin clouds this becomes even more spectacular. Whoever said one morning is like the next.

I’d love for you to watch my 15 second timelapse (of approximately 15 minutes) and tell me what you thought!

8 Comments Add yours

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Glad you liked it!

  1. Lav says:

    It’s so subtle, it’s magic! Wonderful capture

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  2. This nature canvas is total bliss 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It is indeed! Thanks for visiting!

  3. Nirmala says:

    Beautiful and gentle!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks- it was quite beautiful to watch it unfold for real

Leave a Reply

