Weekly Photo Challenge: Optimistic: Sunrise

This week’s challenge asks us to show us what gives us a boost of optimism every time.

I’m someone who loves new beginnings (some people call it a typical Sagittarian trait) – and nothing is more emblematic of a new beginning than a sunrise. So here’s my collection of special sunrises.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sunrise at Pondicherry
View of Sunrise from the Moat
View of Sunrise from the Moat at Angkor Wat
Sunrise over Langkawi at Taj Rebak
Sunrise over Langkawi at Taj Rebak
13 Comments Add yours

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks 🙂

  1. neihtn2012 says:

    Excellent choice for the challenge, and the photos are beautiful!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Hien! As always!

  2. arv! says:

    Beautiful sunrise (s)
    I love watching sunrise…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Me too! I love sunrises and sunsets!

      1. arv! says:

        I guess I don’t have option of watching sunset as I’m confined to my work space…so sunrise it is, for me! I rise up much before sunrise, every Sunday!

      2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        Me too- sunsets only on holidays!

  3. Your photos are amazing!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much!

  4. Nirmala says:

    Beautiful ,makes one hopeful of future!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you! Hope is all we have!

Leave a Reply

