The Annual Book Mosaic 2015

First, a very happy New Year to all my readers!

Starting in 2014, I started publishing a book mosaic of all the books I had read the previous year. You can see the books I read in 2013 and in 2014. This has now become an annual tradition and I now present to you the books I read in 2015.

Book mosaic
Book Mosaic 2015

A few things. Although I had resolved to read 52 books (a book a week), I finally only landed up reading 20 books (a lot of these were read in December). This is because for about 5 months this year I didn’t read any books. I was focusing on my language studies and kept away from books to create maximum study time.

Still I guess 20 is not a bad number. I wonder how many books I will read in 2016. Certainly more than 20 I hope!

How about you? How many books did you read this last year?

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Anabel Marsh says:

    Almost the same – 19 and a half! Hope to get the last one finished today. Like you, I wish I’d read more but life got in the way. I’ll try to do better in 2016. Happy new year.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Happy New Year to you too Anabel! I hope you get to read a lot of interesting books this year!

  2. I ony read a couple this year because it was the year I started blogging. Just didn’t have time 😦 Which one of the books you read in 2015 would you recommend for a light, quick but good read? 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      If you don’t mind reading a bit of fantasy/ horror I would recommend David Mitchell’s Slade House. You can finish it in a few hours.

      1. Thanks for the tip!

      2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        You’re most welcome. Let me know if you like it!

  3. neihtn2012 says:

    I completed reading fewer books than you did. On the other hand, I read maybe a dozen more but did not finish them because I lost interest not even half way through.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      ha ha! One of my personal rules is that I should never abandon a book no matter how boring it is. I have been tested by few books but so far have abandoned only about a dozen books.

  4. Nirmala says:

    Maybe I read about ten books. And re read some old favourites!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I’m sure you did more than 10. You should keep a list!

  5. Kristine says:

    I think you have a great list of books that you read here. Good for you for focusing on what is important (your studies). I’m sure you’ll hit your goal next year. 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you for visiting! I have to strike the right balance between the time spent studying and the time spent reading. Hopefully I’ll get there this year!

      1. Kristine says:

        I had that problem in college. I started roleplaying online and when HBO started promoting my account, I struggled for a long time to balance my fun with my schooling. I hope you have a wonderful year!

      2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        Thank you- I hope you have a great year as well!

  6. Leeswammes says:

    Nice mix of books! I also read The Three-Body Problem. Wasn’t it weird? Is The Dark Forest the sequel? What did you think of it?

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I loved the three body problem. The Dark Forest is the sequel and it takes a while to pick up speed but the ending was absolutely fantastic and gave me goose bumps! I was so frustrated to learn that the third book is only getting translated in April 2016.

      1. Leeswammes says:

        That’s a bit of a wait. Let’s hope it’s worth it. I just happen to come across the 3BP in a book store here in the Netherlands. I love finding books that I haven’t heard of before. My review is here: https://leeswammes.wordpress.com/2015/04/19/book-review-the-three-body-problem-by-cixin-liu/

      2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        I found this book in a list on amazon.co.uk for the best books of 2015

Leave a Reply

