Weekly Photo Challenge: My Happy Place

The Beach- Perfect Place to Unwind
The Beach- Perfect Place to Unwind

This week’s challenge asks us to post a photograph of our happy place. This is a photograph I took from my phone of the beach at Fisherman’s Cove- a beachside resort that’s about 45 minutes away from where I live. I guess this has got to be my favourite and most accessible happy place.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. lemony69 says:

    I can certainly understand why you call this a happy place. It looks lovely 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much!

  2. I wish I was only 45 minutes from it, too!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I am fortunate that the beach is so close! Thank you for visiting

  3. arv! says:

    The picture explains it all…why it makes you happy? I guess it can make everyone happy!! I have only been once or twice to fisherman’s cove, that too long back! But I have been to other resorts on ECR many times. I don’t know why but I always preferred shore at these other resorts over Fisherman’s Cove! ….But that was many years ago!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I like the beach and even though it’s not great for swimming I feel that the ambiance is really nice at the Cove.

  4. Looks absolutely idyllic! Hope you get the beach to yourself like this most of the time 😉

  5. neihtn2012 says:

    Beautiful! You are so lucky to live near such a place.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I am indeed fortunate!

  6. Nirmala says:

    Relaxing

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Put your feet up and relax!

Leave a Reply

