Weekly Photo Challenge: From Every Angle: Geisha Doll

This week’s photo challenge theme was just perfect. When I came back from Japan, one of the souvenirs that I picked up for home was a spectacular Geisha doll. Unfortunately my limited financial constraints meant that I could only pick up a doll that was made in China but I still love her because she is just so beautiful. Ever since I got back I wanted to take a few photographs of the doll and post it on my blog. But of course this was one of those things that I kept putting off for ever. Until they conveniently came up with a theme that forced me to get up, get the doll, my camera and start clicking. The challenge asks us to post a photo gallery of a stationary object from every angle and post three of the best photos- I couldn’t restrict myself to three so here’s the whole batch (well almost!). I photographed the doll indoors at a place where there was a small pool of sunlight- I like an extra dash of sunlight in my photos when I can make the subject(s) look a bit ethereal. (You can click on the individual photo for a bigger version).

What do you think? Which one is your favourite?

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    My favourite is the frontal shot so I can look at her pretty face fully!

  2. Ashley says:

    Great shots of a beautiful doll! I feel you on the budget. I was recently in Japan and bought the polyester kimono instead of the silk… maybe one day!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Ha ha! I got myself one of those polyester kimonos as well! But I was actually delighted to find one as I do not buy silk!

Leave a Reply

