Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day

Of late the only posts I seem to be uploading on my blog are those of the weekly photo challenges. It’s not because of any lack of interest in writing but more because I’ve been caught up with something that leaves me with very little time and energy to work on the blog.

This week’s photo challenge requires us to post a Mesh Gallery ( a new kind of photo album generating software-ish) around the theme of a good day. I’m not sure if I want to sign up to a new service that I may or may not use so I decided to upload a regular wordpress gallery around the theme.

And what about the theme? Well I decided to post a few images from last Thursday. I spent that day with Leonie Norrington, a writer from Australia who writes books for children. Leonie and I visited a few schools and bookstores in Bangalore interacting with children. I don’t know who enjoyed themselves more- the kids or me.

You can visit the following link to learn more about Leonie Norrington: http://www.leonienorrington.com/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Leonie Norrington reading out from her book “Look See Look at Me”
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Parents and Children at the reading session at Lightroom bookstore
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A collage of Leonie’s works created by students of Brigade School, JP Nagar
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Leonie Norrington reading out from her book Crocodile Jack
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Children of National Public School in rapt attention 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Interacting with the children
7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day”

Leave a Reply

