Weekly Photo Challenge, Inspiration

So this week’s challenge asks us to post a photograph about something that inspires us. That is such a hard ask in my opinion. How do I encapsulate all the different things that inspire me into one single photograph? It’s impossible! And so I settled down to posting something that represents many things that I love doing.

The Library of Celsus at Ephesus, Turkey
The Library of Celsus at Ephesus, Turkey

The photograph is that of the Library of Celsus in Ephesus, Turkey. It was built in the 2nd Century AD and held over ten thousand scrolls.

I think this photograph encapsulates a lot of things that interest/ inspire me. The first- I love travelling, I love ancient history- especially ancient Roman history, I love learning and what better place to represent learning than a library? And even though this isn’t the best photograph I’ve captured (long air travel, soaring heat and bright light had something to do with this) I love photography too. So there you go my inspiration in one photograph.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. James Scott says:

    awesome photo, sadly I missed visiting here when I was in Turkey

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Turkey is so vast and amazing- it’s always a big challenge to come up with the perfect itinerary- there are always things you can’t see! Next time I hope you get to see it!

  2. Lav says:

    Was worth every tear of sweat!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It was for sure!

  3. What a magnificent structure. Definitely inspiration-worthy. πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you. It is indeed amazing to look at it!

  4. Sabina says:

    I loved Ephesus when I went, and I don’t even like ancient history, so that tells you something!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yes it is fantastic- you don’t have to necessarily be a fan of history to appreciate the beauty and magnificence of the place!

  5. Nirmala says:

    Excellent idea that you combined in one pic all that you like!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Ah yes! Sometimes I have a brainwave πŸ™‚

  6. Your work and your ideas are inspiring, Sukyana!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much for visiting and for your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

