W for Writers & their works

Ideas are the most powerful tools of change and progress in the world and often enough it’s writers who plant the seeds for these ideas. The pen has always been mightier than the sword. What the knife can never achieve through force, the pen can achieve through persuasion and debate. Of course it’s never just the heavy stuff. A writer has the power to make you laugh, take you to a different world, lift you out of your daily drudgery and make you feel special. So here’s Β to all our writers and their lovely books!

Books of 2013
Books of 2013
The 2014 Book Mosaic. Hurrah!
The 2014 Book Mosaic. Hurrah!
That feather wasn't part of the book
That feather wasn’t part of the book
9 Comments Add yours

  1. Wonderful writing views expressed. Good style of expression.

  2. Anabel Marsh says:

    Some good titles there. I wouldn’t like to post a mosaic because I’d be sorry how few there were! I read one title a month for my book group and rarely any more 😦

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Sometimes it’s a struggle trying to read after you’ve had a long day. This year I’ve so far only read a few books- it’s a hard resolution to keep unless the books are exceptional

  3. Nirmala says:

    Interesting!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      thank you!

  4. Beautiful words! And I so agree with the sentiment. ❀ I love books, but for the past few years (ever since I started working) I've found it difficult to read as much as I want to. Then last year I decided to make a list of books I really wanted to read, and pursue them with a vengeance… and I'm happy I was able to get a lot of reading done. I LOVE your book mosaics! πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      That’s great! Yes, sometimes all we need is a bit of motivation to get our reading back into gear. You should do a book mosaic sometime!

  5. Apar says:

    Way behind on my aim to complete 24 books this year! Love your books mosaic. An inspiration indeed for the likes of me πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Oh I got stuck on something and am terribly behind as well!

Leave a Reply

