T for……..

Yes folks you guessed that right! Travel! If you have followed my blog for any duration of time you know that I cannot stop talking about travelling. I live to travel and love to travel. Say travel and a lot of things pop up in my head but I thought I would dedicate this post to those things that enable travel- modes of transportation. Here’s a few pictures from recent trips!

And here’s a fun video of when 2 shinkansens (bullet trains) pass each other!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Richard says:

    Super stuff, Sukanya! So great to see you’re doing the A-Z this year again.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi Richard! Great to see you too! How have you been?

  2. Alex Hurst says:

    I really need to ride a shinkansen before we leave Japan!! The question is, where do I go?!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      LOL The choice must be killing you! When do you leave Japan?

      1. Alex Hurst says:

        April next year. So there’s still time to decide.

      2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        tons of time πŸ˜€

  3. Nirmala says:

    Travel is not only fascinating , it enriches your mind!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It does- although I’m reading a book which says the whole propaganda about travelling and expanding horizons is a kind of consumerism that is thrust on us

  4. Apar says:

    Expected T to be travel :). Also I thought at the speeds at which shinkansens go, everything would be a blur. Guess not πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      No- they are pretty fast but not that fast πŸ™‚

      1. Apar says:

        Well now I know!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

