A to Z Blogging: The Great Theme Reveal: My Favourite Things

The A to Z Theme Reveal
The A to Z Theme Reveal

So the A to Z Blogging challenge is drawing closer and today is the day when those of us who are going to blog with themes reveal our themes.

So my theme this year is “Some of my favourite things”. No it won’t be raindrops on roses (actually that’s not a bad one!) or whiskers on kittens (now wait a minute!) but it’s going to be an alphabetical journey of images and words through the things I like!

If you haven’t signed up yet but would be interested here’s the place to go.

 

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Alex Hurst says:

    I know that you can make this theme truly something special; can’t wait to see where it goes. πŸ™‚ See you in April!!

    Alex Hurst, A Fantasy Author in Kyoto
    Out of Print, Fiction authors and their shorts

    A-Z Blogging in April Participant

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Alex!

  2. Looking forward to this! That’s a good theme for the A to Z challenge. πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Martha! I’ll look forward to reading yours

  3. Jeff Bushman says:

    Sounds like a great idea and it will be true to your heart!

    Bushman
    2015 A to Z Challenge Ambassador
    @jwb81074

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks very much!

  4. Lav says:

    Oh! I can’t wait!!!!

  5. That sounds like so much fun, and what a great way for bloggers to get to know you better. Great theme!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Lauren! Good luck with the challenge!

  6. Short and sweet! Love this Theme reveal post, Sukanya! Glad to connect with you through the A-Z. My favourite things. What a lovely idea for a theme. Good luck.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi Shailaja, thanks for visiting and also your comment. I will visit your blog as well. Good luck

  7. V del Casal says:

    I was going to wing it this year (as with last year), but a theme sounds less higgledy-piggledy and more schedule-friendly!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Oh I was a chicken and changed my theme with two weeks to go as my previous theme was just not feasible. It definitely is more schedule friendly. Good luck with the challenge!

  8. betty says:

    Great theme! I’m doing something similar in sharing about me, my dislikes, likes, etc.., little blog posts with pictures taken since we moved to Arizona this past January. Always good to read about other people’s favorite things! Have fun during the challenge!

    betty

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi Betty, that’s great to know you are doing a similar theme- I look forward to visiting your blog. All the best with the challenge!

  9. Nirmala says:

    Looking forward eagerly!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hope you have been liking the posts so far!

  10. Apar says:

    With my great blogging habits, I could never participate in such challenges :). I am sure your posts would be good and if you did write about whiskers on kittens… I would like the post though not start liking cats per se πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hey, I wasn’t sure I’d be able to do it either- just takes a bit of effort and perseverance!

Leave a Reply

