Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange

So this is the first time I’m participating in the Weekly Photo Challenge.ย It’s always one of those things that has always been on the back of my mind when I visit other blogs. However this is the firs time I thought I would jump in and participate.

This week’s theme is Orange. The challenge is to post a collection of photos that feature different shades of orange. Orange is certainly one of the colours that I like. It’s bright- reminds me of bright sunrises and sunsets. Orange is also a great fruit- I love the flavour and aroma of orange. So it seems fitting that my first post of the challenge should be orange. Without further ado, here are my photos.

20 Comments Add yours

  1. nivs24 says:

    Orange is the new black

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Absolutely- it’s classy!

  2. Boeta says:

    Beautiful shots

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much for visiting and your comments ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. lrod1726 says:

    Great photos! Loved the first and last one ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much! I loved your photographs as well- I wanted to post a chrysanthemum as well but thought I would save it for later. Orange is such a vibrant colour isn’t it?

      1. lrod1726 says:

        Thank you! Some photos are worth saving for later ๐Ÿ˜ƒ and I didn’t think orange would be all around us. I’m not a big fan of the color but it does make our surroundings so much brighter ๐Ÿ˜

  4. Wow!! Simply beautiful๐Ÿ˜Š

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Ashu!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so very much- you’ve got some terrific photos of Monument Valley. I should add it to my list of must visit places when I go to the USA next.

  5. Lav says:

    Beautiful shades of orange!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a bright colour!

  6. marianthi says:

    Welcome to the challenge!! Your photos are so beautiful!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much. I visited your blog and liked the photos and the explanation you had given as well!

  7. Jane Lurie says:

    Terrific set of images for the orange theme. Well done.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks very much Jane, for visiting and also for the comments ๐Ÿ™‚ I checked your blog and loved your images as well!

  8. Nirmala says:

    Such wonderful pictures!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

