Ready to Flower

All ready to go
All ready to go

So earlier this week I found this beautiful little bud that was just raring to go- I clicked a few shots of the bud but I hardly realised that the flower bloomed so quickly and before I knew it I had actually missed it blooming. And I came back to this!

I guess that’s a lesson about life- pay attention to every moment and be mindful of what you do- else you’ll never know that something beautiful just passed you by.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ready Steady Action!

Happy Weekend folks!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. So nice to see these images, Sukanya 🙂

    Yea, some times, the flowers and vegetables really surprises you with the change in color or in their blooming 🙂

    I felt it in our garden a few times too …. 🙂

    Hope you had a beautiful day celebrating, Holi 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi Sreejith- wow you have a garden? We have a few plants around the flat and this is where I’m working with my camera normally. We don’t celebrate Holi so much in Chennai 🙂 Hope you’re having a good weekend!

  2. Lav says:

    Whole new meaning to the term ‘eager beaver’

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I know right? Blink and you miss it!

  3. Nirmala says:

    Amazing no,nature’s tricks!!!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Oh yeah! Can’t beat this!

  4. Eugenie Pinto says:

    Those pics just draw you into the beauty of the bloom. Just amazing Sukanya-the way you caught those colours and the velvety softness of the petals.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Ms Eugenie. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

