Flying Images

Once again pictures from the window of an aircraft making its way on a misty morning from Delhi to Mumbai. I was struck by the incredible variety of landscapes below me. I wish I could have named every geographical feature (or even roughly know whereabouts I was flying) but all I could do was sit with my nose glued to the glass like a 5 year old capturing whatever I could with my phone.

Peeking out of the Mist
Peeking out of the Mist
The Mist Thins
The Mist Thins
Swirls of Clouds
Swirls of Clouds
I love how you see the lines in the landscape- i wonder how those features look from the ground
I love how you see the lines in the landscape- i wonder how those features look from the ground
A river snaking its way through and some mountains close by
A river snaking its way through and some mountains close by
The Ground looks like it's been scratched with a ruler
The Ground looks like it’s been scratched with a ruler
Last but not the least- just outside of Mumbai
Last but not the least- just outside of Mumbai
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    Big picture!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      šŸ™‚

  2. neihtn2012 says:

    How do you get such good images from an airplane window? šŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      šŸ™‚ I wish I had the commitment to pull out my regular camera instead of pointing my phone- they’d be even better

  3. Nirmala says:

    Very nice pictures

Leave a Reply

