2015 about to bloom!

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of Light, it was the season of Darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair…

The other day I was asked by a colleague how the year 2014 had been to me. Had it been a good year? Or had it been a bad year? That set me thinking about the things that had happened during the year- there seemed to have been a lot of crappy moments and yet I couldn’t stop thinking about all the amazing things that happened during the year. So my reply was that it had been a balanced year. I then thought about the last few years and I realised that even during the years that I had classified as ‘utterly horrible’ I’d had a few amazing moments and memories and the most fantastic years that I had lived through had some sadness in them. I guess this is life- that there is no happiness without sadness, no good without the bad, no light without shadow, no black without the white. Which is what prompted me to quote Charles Dickens at the start. The best writers always have it figured out 🙂

And what about resolutions? Well let me just say that just today I realised that I had lost the paper on which I had written down my resolutions for 2014 so there was no way of finding out if I had even stuck to them or not. Oh well!

So happy 2015 folks! I hope that the year will bloom into a wonderful year for all of you!

2015 about to bloom!
2015 about to bloom!
12 Comments Add yours

  1. Apar says:

    Happy 2015 to you!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Happy 2015 to you too Aparna!

  2. Saravanan says:

    Happy new year to you too! Have a good one…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks and the same to you!

  3. Anabel Marsh says:

    And To you! All the best for 2015.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Anabel! Wish you al the best for the year!

  4. Beautiful flower. Life is life. Happy New Year

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you and a Happy New Year to you too!

  5. Lav says:

    I should remember the trick of losing my new year resolutions!!haha
    May the new year be better balanced than the ones before.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you! I later realised I had saved my resolutions as a doc file on my pc- never saved them 😐

  6. Nirmala says:

    Wishing you a Great New year!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you! Wish you a great year too!

Leave a Reply

