Butterfly Dance

Plains Cupid?
Plains Cupid- Covelong, Chennai

I was photographing this flower on Sunday morning- when I was almost done, I noticed this small butterfly standing still on the flower right next to it- I could have easily missed it – it was that still.

I spent a lot of time trying to identify what this butterfly was- I’m not an expert. I think this is the Plains Cupid but do correct me if I am wrong.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    Such a wonderful pic! Marvelous how it has a mock face to deceive predators!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      You should read my post on Danaid Eggfly!

  2. lavanya says:

    A pretty thing, gladdens the heart.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      🙂

Leave a Reply

