La Luna

Moon- Mysterious and Magical
Moon- Mysterious and Magical

Ever since the dawn of his time, Man has probably always looked up to the sky and wondered at the moon- a benevolent, calm, friendly force in the thick blanketing darkness of the night.

I think the moon is probably the most underrated force that supports life on earth- everything from the tides to human emotions.

I shot this from my terrace this evening- someday I will photograph the barbet that I actually wanted to capture instead!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. v4vikey says:

    very beautiful click 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  2. Lav says:

    What a crisp and alluring image!!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  3. Vee dC says:

    Wow! This is awesome. If you don’t mind me asking, what camera/lens did you use? I love that the details on the moon come through and add depth to the photograph.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi thank you for the comment. I use Olympus EM-5 camera and for this shot I used the mZuiko 40-150mm lens

  4. Nirmala says:

    A remarkable captivating photograph! I like it very much. Goodluck with barbet!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks though more patience is reqd me thinks!

Leave a Reply

