Yo! Chennai!

I ought to have done C for Chennai, that big, bustling, confused, bewildering city in India that I have called as home for most of my life. I can definitely say that it is my favourite city in India (yes, in India ONLY) and going back there always makes me feel happy and warm!

Here’s a few pics that I managed to click on the front facing camera (so I don’t see what I’m clicking) on my ipod when making the approach to the runway!

Coastline of Chennai when the aircraft goes out into the ocean to circle back and make the final approach
Coastline of Chennai when the aircraft goes out into the ocean to circle back and make the final approach
Coming back in- you see Marina Beach and the MRTS line
Coming back in- you see Marina Beach and the MRTS line
Almost at the airport- you see the upcoming Metro line
Almost at the airport- you see the upcoming Metro line
11 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    I always feel so happy to see that familiar sights when the plan comes in to land…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yep! I can relate to that

  2. Nirmala says:

    I love Chennai too,Ye old Madras !

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I know!

  3. Apar says:

    πŸ™‚ love seeing those sights you have captured on landing! Though to me, it is Madras. I know nothing big in a name but prefer Madras to Chennai. Maybe go with the thought of rose by any other name πŸ˜‰

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yeah! I don’t much care about whether people refer to it as Chennai or Madras – anyway the airport code is always going to be MAA

  4. Anay Bhide says:

    @Sukanya, I really liked your pictures you have shared in your blog. Marina beach is one of the most exciting places of Chennai. I loved the image of Chennai Coastline too. Thanks for the fabulous share. Tempting me to visit Chennai too.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Anay for your nice comments πŸ™‚

  5. sb2711 says:

    old world charm…love chennai πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      me too!

      1. sb2711 says:

        you belong there kya? I have just been there once…and totally fell in love with everything there ❀

Leave a Reply

