W for Wilderness

I’ve lived in a dense, packed and crowded city almost all of my life. When I was a very young child my idea of wilderness used to be my grandparents’ house in the suburbs with lovely trees surrounding the house. When this became my own haunt later in life I didn’t feel it was quite so wild- the city was catching up already but it still provided a respite from the relentless grind. Having moved back to the city now, I take every opportunity (ok maybe not every opportunity but a lot) I can to go into the wild and sit and breathe.

Wilderness rocks!

Into the Wild
Into the Wild
8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    Lungs full of fresh breath, minds cleared of cobwebs and clutter!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yep! That’s a good line!

  2. cleemckenzie says:

    We need that kind of space and room to think without noise. Beautiful images here.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you!

  3. Nirmala says:

    I spent earlier part of my life in a forest campus. I can never forget that experience. Wild is captivating!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It is indeed!

  4. Apar says:

    A wild retreat to charge those worn out city batteries. 🙂 beautiful pic

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

