10 Eye-Catching Landscape Photos That Will Make You Want To Travel

To Travel or Not to Travel- that is the big decision. Travelling is fun- you can learn lots of new things, meet new people and cultures and expand your horizons but a lot of times, people don’t travel because they say they don’t have the money to plan for a trip. It always takes a lots of planning and a bit of compromise on life’s other needs and luxuries to be able to travel of course. 

But even other things aside, sometimes people just need an inspiration to start planning their next trip. To help you with that little bit of inspiration here’s 10 landscape photos that I have captured over the course of my journeys. Some have been taken at remote locations whereas others just a short drive away from the city. 

If you are new to my blog, there are about 400+ earlier posts that you can browse through using the menus above and read. I’ve also given some links below that can help you find related posts. Happy viewing! I hope you are more inspired to travel.

Coffee anyone?
Coffee anyone?

I called it the Cafe at the End of the World. It is a photograph at the edge of the Darcha Settlement on the road to Leh in Kashmir.

The Next Holiday Destination
The Next Holiday Destination

This is Pangong Lake that bridges India and Tibet. Ladakh is one of the most sparse and yet starkly beautiful places I’ve ever seen on the planet.

Sunrise on the banks of Lake Pangong
Sunrise on the banks of Lake Pangong
Moonrise Over Leh
Moonrise Over Leh

You can read more about my Himalayan adventures a few years ago here.

Wakey Wakey
Wakey Wakey

This was Sunrise at the Matanga Hills at Hampi.

Soft Sunrise
Soft Sunrise

Another Sunrise, though this time this was shot from the balcony of my room at Bhadra, Karnataka.

You can read about my travels in India here

Garden Key- Key West
Garden Key- Key West

This is from Garden Key from the Dry Tortugas National Park in Florida, USA.

A Spectacular Sunset
A Spectacular Sunset

You just recenty read about my stay at the Rebak Island at Langkawi. Paradise!

 

Sea of Mist at Phu Chi Fa
Sea of Mist at Phu Chi Fa

The last is from Phu Chi Fa in Thailand. You can read more about my travels outside India here.

What inspires you to travel? Leave me a comment.

 

12 thoughts on “10 Eye-Catching Landscape Photos That Will Make You Want To Travel”

  1. These are very inspiring. What inspires me to travel? Lots of things…
    To feel the bliss you feel the moment when you are tuned in to nature.
    To be wowed by beautiful (and may I add unsullied) places.
    To learn new cultures and broaden my perspectives.
    With your photographs and blogs, I just realized – I could do all… 🙂

    1. I’m very glad to hear that. There are so many wonderful places to explore- I do hope that you are able to travel!

  2. It’s never ‘to or not to’ but always ‘ when and how to ‘ for me. New experiences, as in other parts of my life, have been my inspiration for travel. Wishing you many more wondrous trips. …

Leave a Reply

