And the Kayak…

I love kayaking. Agreed I haven’t really been on a kayak too often- ok! only 5 times ever in my life but I love it. I love how you feel cut off from terra firma, how you can feel one with the water and the world.

Colourful Kayaks
Colourful Kayaks

 

On a calm backwater you could look up and see a bird gliding in the skies above your head whilst your kayak glided calmly in the water. On a rough sea you constantly hear the waves thumping against the kayak- tossing you about a bit, but all  you have to know is that as long as you stay calm it would take a pretty big wave to throw you overboard. Trust me, I recently got caught out in the middle of the sea about a mile away from the island on the wrong side of the tide with big waves lapping my kayak, but I kept calm and made it back…eventually.

I guess life is like that a bit- most of the times when faced with an adversity, we tend to panic and make things worse. Now that’s something to think about…

4 Comments Add yours

  1. lav says:

    The colors of kayak are so cheerful! Nothing to say holiday better!!!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I agree with you!

  2. Nirmala says:

    A thought to ponder about indeed.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yes, It just struck me!

Leave a Reply

