The Review Tradition- 2013

So apparently another year is ending.

Here is the list of books that I read this year. I had a resolution to read 75 books (I know!) but unfortunately I ended with an abysmal 23 (sigh!). However I have valid excuses- 2 months of no books when studying for my Japanese exam and then almost a month of no books when my mother was recovering from surgery. So considering all that I guess 23 is not a bad record.

Without much further ado- here they are!

Books of 2013
Books of 2013

And of course my target for next year is 52 books- one per week!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Apar says:

    Good way to review the past year. Inspirational! Ok knowing how random I am- will set an easy target for me. 12. One a month!!! Will start with “why we lie”. Title sounds interesting. 🙂 hope you exceed your target in 2014!!

  2. Jyothin says:

    Intersection of your list of reads and my list of reads for 2013 is only ‘Cuckoo’s Calling’. Of course, one could say that’s the only book I read in 2013 but no, there were a couple of others on my list too 🙂

  3. Nirmala says:

    It is impressive even if you dont think so. Think of the people who read a few pages and give up!!!!
    I am sure you will exceed in 14!!. Goodluck

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I’m already on my third book for the year!

  4. Aarti says:

    Nice one!! considering doing a similar post!! 🙂

    last year i managed to read about 85 books [could be more, not sure].. this year hope to hit 140-150, already done with about 7 books!!yayy! 😀

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Congrats!

Leave a Reply

