A Storm in the Skies

The monsoon has begun in earnest though here at Chennai, we are far away yet from when we will get bountiful rains. We are at the tip of the current monsoon and won’t get much rains until the clouds come from the Northeast in October. But that doesn’t mean that the clouds won’t dance their dance- as they did this afternoon.

A Storm within a storm
A Storm within a storm
The gathering of the clouds
The gathering of the clouds

But here’s the first shot that I took with my mobile phone (when I didn’t have the camera with me- by the time I got back the clouds had already dispersed

The first moment when I noticed the clouds
The first moment when I noticed the clouds

Looks like a tornado up above doesn’t it?

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    Though I have been watching clouds for so many years I never saw anything like this. Amazing!

  2. This one is awesome!

Leave a Reply

