Japanese Dolls Part II

Sometimes it just takes forever to get back to something we started once a routine is broken. This blog has been lying silent for about three months and I feel it is high time I at least end the series about the Japanese dolls.

About three months ago I visited a display of the private collection of Japanese dolls and I was fascinated by the similarities between the tradition of displaying them (that I described in my previous post). This post is just about some of the other dolls that captured my eye.

A Japanese Dancer
A Japanese Dancer
Bride and Bridegroom- Don't they look just adorable?
Bride and Bridegroom- Don’t they look just adorable?
A Japanese Warrior Doll
A Japanese Warrior Doll
My favourite- the serene expression on the face of this doll just took my breath away!
My favourite- the serene expression on the face of this doll just took my breath away!
3 Comments Add yours

  1. lav says:

    Loved them dolls!!! 😉

  2. Nirmala says:

    The face of that doll is almost lifelike!! Like a real person amazing!

Leave a Reply

