Sky Mosaic

How many beautiful things do we miss in our rush to get about life? How many glorious sunsets do we miss stuck in traffic jams? Why do we think that things are the same when everyday they are mutable and change wondrously?

A few days ago I took it upon myself to photograph the same part of the sky at about the same time in the evening for I had realised something- the colours and patterns I saw were never the same and each day it was a different piece of art that was stretched across the horizon.

I created a fairly bland tile mosaic out of these photographs (mostly because I do not know much of visual design or photo editing to do any better) that hopefully bring out the vibrancy of the colours that I could see dancing in front of my eyes.

How Many Colours Do You See?
One Comment Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    The mosaic looks amazing! Very good idea!

Leave a Reply

