My Photography

I was reading an essay by Robert Macfarlane yesterday called Silt (from Granta Magazine No 119) about his experience of walking across a path called the Broomway- a shallow tidal path across the sea that you can walk across when the tide is out. He describes the effect that unusual and sometimes monotonous landscapes can have on us- in his case walking over the shimmering sea almost cut off from everything else. And it set me thinking about other landscapes that I could think of- the Morey plains came to my mind- desert like flatlands almost 14,000 feet high nestled between mountains- it felt a bit like driving across the surface of the moon- not encountering anything or anybody except the landscape for tens of miles in every direction. The mountains were however there in the distance- but far away enough.

And today I came across this photograph that I…

View original post 80 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    Makes me want to paint it!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Paint it! Paint it! Paint it!

Leave a Reply

