Reptile in the Ruins

Peeking Out of History

I’m never fussy about what I photograph and I’m always willing to be distracted. So when one hot afternoon within the ruins of a house in the historical town of Pompeii I found myself admiring this magnificent reptile that I’d never seen before. He was shy and kept trying  to camouflage himself within the grass or the stone walls eventually disappearing into a crevice- but not before I had caught him on camera.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

    Reblogged this on Sukanya Ramanujan.

  2. Lav says:

    I really love the detail of the rock around him (her). Adds a lot of interest – although with a star like this, who needs any other interest? Keep it coming…

Leave a Reply

