Dance in Monochrome

OR

How Not to Get Conned by a Large Billed Crow And Just Concentrate on Photographing the Black Kites Instead

It was one of those Sunday evenings when you feel ambitious and feel that you can photograph those black kites hovering a mile high in the sky by going to the terrace. You waste shot after shot only to realise that those kites are definitely not going to fly any lower and appear bigger in the frame.

So you decide to give up and pack up your camera. Just then a large billed crow shows up and starts posing on a convenient perch right in front of you. “Who cares about those fussy kites? I’ll give you a dance if you care to shoot!” At this point I feel any practice is better than nothing, so I start clicking away as the LBC starts to dance.

So You Think We Can't Dance
But Watch Me Do An Arabesque
And Turn My Head to the Left
And then my right
With My Beak I Bend Down
And Back to Start Again
That Was Something, huh?
7 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    I love the dancer!!! They can be cute too!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I’ve done some good pr for the dancer πŸ˜€

  2. Liked your title a lot! πŸ™‚

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Mathangi

  3. Lav says:

    Shake it to the right!
    Shake it to the left!!
    Let’s swing this way to dance…. πŸ™‚
    Very zesty crow i see… wink!

  4. sivakumar says:

    Ravens are a good subject for photography. I love this.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Sivakumar!

Leave a Reply

