Another City, Another Eye

Another City, Another Eye

 

I feel that man-made objects are always wonderful subjects for photographs. A structure that has been designed and constructed by man (at least in these times) has a certain safe order about it- a pattern or should I say a symmetry- that is not available in nature (at a macro level- at the micro level it is said that all is symmetrical). A range of mountains- impressive though it may be could never appear as symmetrically appealing and yet imposing as does this ferris wheel.

Guess the city?

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunanda says:

    This is a great shot! I will take the hint from the title and say London…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Nope! I think my later posts would have made it clear 🙂

  2. I’m guessing Singapore 😉 !!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Insider Information!!!!

  3. lav says:

    Is it my beloved London??

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      No it is not our beloved London!!!

      1. Lav says:

        bummer! 😀

      2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        Now I want to go to London and get some pics of that eye

  4. Nirmala says:

    It is not fair since you have not given any hint of back ground building or view! Only people who knew about your latest trip can guess!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I know I should have asked the people who knew it to not answer 😛

Leave a Reply

