Moving On & A Round Up

From one minute on to the next, one day on to the next, and a year on to the next. I wish you all a very happy new year! I hope there is less suffering and pain in the world in the coming days and that we have the strength and resolve to do what it takes to bring and spread happiness.

Past & Present

I would ideally love to summarise the entire year that went by- the highs & lows, the peaks & the troughs and so on and so forth. However I am sure that all of us have more exciting things to do than read through pages & pages of stuff I have probably already spent too much time elaborating. So I’ll make it quick & let you decide how much time you want to spend here.

The most adventurous thing that ever happened to me last year was probably getting stuck at Rohtang Pass way up in the Himalayas. You can read all about it here.

If there was one skill I tried to develop this past year, it was photography. Armed with my basic Nikon P100 camera, supported by my family, with guidance from friends and a very nice photography group (Darter from Bangalore) I travelled all the way from Karnataka to Madhya Pradesh and to Jammu & Kashmir. You can glimpse through some of my photographs here.

2011 was a year for me to discover more of India. I hope to continue the same in 2012 but also restart my travels around the rest of the world. There is so much to see and do.

From Hurricane Irene to the London Riots to Google +, I had something to say about almost everything else. You can go through some of my musings here.

And most importantly, where would I be without the mynas? I must admit I have slackened in my role as the Myna Chronicler but I promise the mynas that 2012 will be a more consistent year. If you went “huh?” you may want to read this.

2011 was a great year for my blog. From being moribund, I went on to a posting record of nearly 200 posts for the year and along the way I have been given some very interesting and useful feedback from my readers. I hope to continue to engage you all through 2012 with my blog. Thanks for reading! Hope to see you all around next year!

Vale!

Sukanya Ramanujan

15 Comments Add yours

  1. All the best for 2012! I’ve really enjoyed your posts & the wonderful photgraphs too 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you Rachael- Wish you a great new year!

  2. It has been a pleasure to read your posts! Best wishes for more wonderful adventures in 2012..

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you so very much. Wish you a happy new year!

  3. Nirmala says:

    I wish you the very best for the New ear.Good Luck!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you! *hugs*

  4. Nirmala says:

    Sorry that was Year!!!!!!!! not ear!!

  5. Nirmala says:

    Among your last year blogs I liked the Myna dialogue the best.. Loved it!! I feel it is your best..

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you, I do hope I can write more funny blogs

  6. Lav says:

    nice recap and a very apt picture too! Hope you visit a LOT of new places and write a whole lot of more funny blogs to cheer all our lives!!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I hope to do exactly that. Thank you so much for the support!

  7. Brad says:

    Can we have more mynas in 2012???

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hey Brad, I’ll have to check with the mynas on that one first 🙂

  8. Shaji Vk says:

    stunning and nice!!! I have made this past and present photograph wallpaper on my desktop…(without ur permission). A nice way to sum up.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Hi Shaji- Happy new year! Thank you so much for using the pic- It is an honour 🙂 and I absolutely don’t mind. Hope this year brings in a lot of happiness and prosperity for you and your family!

Leave a comment