And a Partridge in a Pear Tree….

Chukar Partridge

I saw a Chukar for the first time in my life when I went to the Himalayas. The bird is apparently not a threatened species but I do not believe it is found anywhere else in India. I wish I could have got a better shot but both distance and harsh sunlight were against me (ha! good pun that!) and I could only manage this vaguely burnt out shot.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Very nice, I like!! Where are you, India or Nepal?

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you, I live in India

  2. hello100blog says:

    Reblogged this on Hello100blog.

  3. Nirmala says:

    Thanks to you,I get to see all the rare sights!! I think it is a very nice picture.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks a lot!

  4. Lav says:

    Chukar Partridge wants a Chukar Pear tree please!! 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      ha ha ha ha oh this was so funny man!

  5. Doesn”t look burnt out at all! Think you’re a wee bit too harsh on yourself!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      No it’s just that I’ve seen some really excellent pictures and my photos seem a little sad in comparison!

Leave a Reply

