This morning…

I would like to have been here instead….

The Lake of Awesomeness
10 Comments Add yours

  1. Nirmala says:

    I would like to be there too! Looks like Heaven!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It was a wee bit cold but otherwise awesome!

  2. Brad says:

    That does look awesome! I wouldnt mind swimming in it, but i suspect its about -30 degrees in there!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      More like -15 I think unless you were talking about centigrade or farenheit- whatever!

  3. Lav says:

    quiz time! how many shades of blue can be discerned in the picture?? SO very inviting!!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      15?

  4. Imagine starting the morning at the Lake of Awesomeness; I would paddle across in a boat. It does look cold!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      It was a little cold though not too cold though- we went just as the summer was waning- I can’t imagine what it would be like in winter….brrrr!!

  5. Sunanda says:

    Oh man what I wouldn’t give to be there now 😦

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Me too- I know your feeling!

Leave a Reply

