Perspectives

I remember the first time I saw the series of ads that HSBC started putting up on how differing perspectives can influence the way you need to do business. I was fascinated at the series of posters with aptly titled captions on differing points of view. That I always saw the posters only at airports initially and that airports are always a ‘fun’ place for me may have influenced how favourably I viewed the ads but there was no denying that the ads were/ are good.

I could only think of the HSBC campaign in the following situation

From the point of view of the people sitting trapped in the massive traffic jam looking longingly at the man para gliding at 12000 feet

Love it!
Hate it!

 

From the point of view of the man strapped to the parachute- screaming his lungs out in fear wanting to give up anything just to be back on the ground

Love it!
Hate it!

Your point of view indeed!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. tony says:

    Its v true, indeed the way you look at things depends on many factors – your current state of mind, the environment, your company ……

    The fact of life is that each person views things from his/own perspective and takes them to be the only truth……which in turn is the root cause for many of the problems in the world….

    1. I absolutely agree with this, we must see from the perspective of others in order to be both balanced and respectable in an argument.

      1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

        Very true, thanks for visiting

    2. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      True Tony, thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you are well

  2. Nirmala says:

    I found this very interesting.Different perspectives indeed. For a person who could not be anywhere near that……… how wonderful to be anywhere there!!!! Very good imagination!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you. I could just imagine the man in the parachute screaming his lungs out wanting to be on the ground

  3. brad says:

    much as i hate traffic jams, that parachute just looks a tad too flimsy for my liking, so its terra firm a for me!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      That is standard parachute- maybe you would like one made of concrete? LOL

  4. Lav says:

    nothing like terra firma..sans traffic snarls…:)

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Asking for too much in my opinion

Leave a Reply

