Home Sweet Home

I had spent 4 wonderful days at Kanha National Park in Madhya Pradesh and clicked almost close to about 800 photos- only to come back home to the most beautiful sight ever.

Clouds in Flame

Clouds lit by the sunset rays caught from my terrace.

The very proof that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that they have not yet tried to contact us- Hobbes ( I think, and I meant the tiger, and I quote from memory)

Now why I went to the terrace in the first place on a weekday is something you will have to wait to understand…..

Now why did I go to the terrace again?
9 Comments Add yours

  1. anusha says:

    Awesome pics! And yeah.. Theres no place like home 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks for visiting and the comments Anusha- glad you liked the pics 🙂

  2. Nirmala says:

    very beautiful pictures indeed! Makes even me a bit poetic!!!!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      What do you mean even you????

  3. Apar says:

    Why would you need a reason to go to your terrace? Well, if you need one, to take good pics of the clouds lit by sunshine 😉

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I will – now that I have discovered it, but the original reason for my terrace outing is now up on my blog. Thanks Aparna!

  4. Nirmala says:

    I meant I am not a very poetic person!

  5. Lav says:

    Everyday the sunset & sunrise is different, but to make a beautiful picture – we need you!! Welcome back home!!! *hugs*

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Awwwww thanks!

Leave a Reply

