Puppets and More

(Just in case you were thinking I was incurably fixated with Bhadra)

This is my first attempt at a video post and I hope this will turn out ok. I have been going on and on and on about the trip I took to Bhadra- an idyllic wild life park in Karnataka. However I have hardly written about an equally exciting journey that I made to another part of the country where I have never been before. I hope over the next few days to talk about that visit.

But first – there are puppets and there are puppets. When was the last time you saw a firebrand wielding acrobatic puppet on horseback. Enjoy this video and take a minute to appreciate the skills of the puppeteers. Don’t miss the horse tail swish towards the end.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    simply awesome! that was cool…can we go back there again please? 🙂

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      We’ll do a bigger round next time!

  2. Nirmala says:

    Fantastic!! I appreciate those artists. I do hope the state does enough for them. We as tourists should also encourage these artists whenever we visit some place like this That you chose to put it in your blog is wonderful.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Of course- why wouldn’t I? That they can do something as awesome as that is just so wonderful!

  3. Lav says:

    i loved the horse doing the tail swishing.. nice way to add a unique signature to the show…

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      I agree…thats what stays in your mind.

Leave a Reply

