And it’s a century!

And no I haven’t started watching cricket all of a sudden. This is my hundreth blog post on wordpress. I had no idea when I started out two years ago that I would persevere through one hundred posts to get here. Of course there was never a shred of consistency that linked my posts. Being a random person myself I had no intention of letting my blog display even the smallest amount of orderliness. But in a random kind of way, this seems to have worked so far.

If I had to list some of my most inspired blogs they would have to be (in no order of inspiration- click link to read)

  1. My wonderful blog on Paul the Octopus
  2. Horlicks!
  3. My complaints about Chennai Roads
  4. My treatise on my visit to Hampi 
  5. Last but not least who could forget Ernakulam?
So go on, if you have been reading my blog for a while tell me what you liked and what you didn’t. Maybe my next 100 posts would actually be an improvement on the first hundred….OR NOT!!!
And to complete the circle of randomness- a random flower
Random Flower from Random Park


8 Comments Add yours

  1. Anusha says:

    Hey Su, CONGRATULATIONS on your century!!! Well done…looking forward to ur next set of 100 articles…and in a shorter time… since u have taken up blogging everyday now.. Cheers!

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thanks Anusha, thanks for dropping by. Yes, I do hope the next hundred will be out sooner than in 2 years.

  2. Nirmala says:

    Congratulations! Keep writing and entertaining us.I loved your blogs on Horlicks,Hampi and Mynah chronicles to name a few.All were good.I remember the one about the weird colours people were painting their houses with.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Yep that was the one about Fauvism that I wrote last June

  3. Lav says:

    my favorite ones are
    – Chubbeh being interviewed (couldn’t find the blog…obviously you obfusticated the title…)
    – Hampi Chronicles
    – Mynah Chronicles
    – Horlicks

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Chubbeh’s interview was in another blog. Maybe I should repost it here

  4. brad says:

    Congratulations on being a Centurion!! I have enjoyed every single one of your blogs, but please promise me two things:

    … more Myna bird chronicles please!

    … and more vernaculum from Ernakulum!

    Here’s to the next hundred!

    Brad

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Do you guys have any idea how difficult it is to gain access to Mynas? I’m meeting one soon and I’ll keep you posted. But seriously- thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

