Sukanya wanted to photograph the Super Moon but got the Super Sun instead

Part I

Out to the sea I went to catch the moon
But there was naught but a boat all alone
With the skies lightening I was no longer sure it was the moon I was after
For soon rose the sun
My old friend- the dispeller of dreams and mists
Although he looked a bit dreamy himself
As though unsure which was sea and which was sky
Therefore into hiding he went again
Bidding the clouds to cover him again
To think and to rise again!
9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lav says:

    That was fantastic!!
    dispeller of dreams and mists – that line alone is worth a thousand pictures!
    what a lovely way to capture a sunrise – you just transitioned to being an artist with that series…
    So proud of you!!! (yeah, i can see you rolling your eyes now *wink*)

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you! And I didn’t roll my eyes 🙂

  2. Lovely captions, Suki.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Thank you. I guess I was inspired.

  3. Nirmala says:

    That was so poetic and dreamy.Made me so thoughtful. Does the sun really dispel mists and dreams? Or throws light on illusions and brings light on reality? Makes me think indeed!

  4. Nirmala says:

    I meant that it clears your mind to accept truths in a nice way.

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      True! It can shed light on things in a nice way but there may also be cases when it may be just a bit too harsh and you may wanted to have dreamt on just a bit more.

  5. brad says:

    that is indeed a supersun! it seems so uncanny and bizarre hanging so low above the horizon. whereabouts were these pics taken?

    1. Sukanya Ramanujan says:

      Chennai- sometimes I am grateful for the fact that we live on the coast. This is the beach at Besant Nagar.

Leave a Reply

