Welcome aboard ye olde Facebook…indeed

One of the most popular things to do these days is to write about how evil uncle facebook is trying to steal your personal information and make it public. Please don’t misunderstand me- I’m not a fan of anyone stealing my personal information and selling it to others- whether it be Mark Zuckenberg obfuscating terms and conditions in a document longer than the US constitution or my local bank selling my phone number to local telecallers.

But lets give it to facebook for coming up with an idea as fun as customising your screen language to (hold your breath) English (Pirate). Yes now my password is the key to the chest. I set sail on my vessel and see that there are 5 sorry louts who think they’re my mateys (aka friend requests) and so on. Here’s a preview of the homescreen…

Mangle Me Litany

So set sail now and don’t forget your very own pocket parrot…LOL

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Apar says:

    Yeah Mate Suks!! loved it! 🙂 but am back to good old English (UK) for a while! 🙂

  2. Dee says:

    Wow, I had no idea we could “piratize” fb 🙂

    1. sr256 says:

      Its addictive. I keep calling everyone a scallywag now.

  3. Mrs.Ramanujan says:

    Yoo hoo hoo and a bottle of ……..”horlicks” lol

  4. Lav says:

    Are you going to be sailing the seven seas of Horlicks?!!! 🙂 rofl….

    * Queen sang the song called ‘Seven Seas of Rye

Leave a Reply

