My first attempt at Profile pictures

I am not very good at photographing people. I think I am slightly better at photographing landscapes and under the tutelage of the Mynas have reached a barely acknowledgeable competence in photographing birds. So it was with a bit of apprehension that I took out my camera at Darcha- the last inhabited village on the Manali- Leh highway to photograph this young baby. He was so thrilled at having his own photoshoot (I was not the only photographer pointing my camera at him!) that he happily obliged to pose with his favourite toy- the light bulb or maybe he was trying to hint to me that I needed to make better use of my flash indoors…whatever!!

Et voila les resultats….

OMG my very own photoshoot!
I have an idea folks!
Use the flash for better results!
10 thoughts on “My first attempt at Profile pictures”

  1. Nice to see such a cheerful child. I have an idea, maybe the kid was trying to imitate you folks with cameras.He had only his bulb !!!.

  2. Nice portraits! Some stupid gyan?!… it is a boost to take pics of children! They always come out beautiful, cute whatever mood they are in. That said, your photos are great because the lighting is good, image capture is good…
    Your post reminds me of an artist friend of mine who says she likes painting landscapes and that she is not good at portraits! :D

Leave a Reply

